Easy Rigatoni

Posted on November 14, 2011

0


It has been a very long time since I have posted, so I will post a quick and delicious pasta dish. I hardly use rigatoni pasta, but when I do, I am reminded how good it is. I took three main ingredients that I had and tossed them together to make a slightly different than usual pasta. I incorporated cherry tomatoes, mushrooms and arugula. Great colors together, but even better taste! I just sautéed half an onion and two garlic cloves in 2 tbsp of olive oil. I sliced my tomatoes in half and tossed them in. I seasoned them with salt and some dried oregano. Once tomatoes were soft I tossed in sliced baby bella mushrooms. Once the mushrooms released all the liquid and it dried up some, about 10 minutes, I turned it to low. I cooked my rigatoni, drained and added right to pan. I then turned off the heat and added about 2 cups of baby arugula. Add lots of parmigiano and enjoy!

